Artikal Sound System releases 12 track ‘Welcome to Florida’ Album

South Florida-based quintet Artikal Sound System released their latest 12 track album ‘Welcome to Florida‘ today, February 1, 2022. The album mixes (dubby) reggae tracks with some soulful- and some more uptempo songs, including the earlier in November 2021 released Dissolve.

The album holds some nice collaborations with The Elovaters on ‘Spiritual Broadcaster‘, Little Stranger on ‘When I Wanna‘, and Dubbest on a track called ‘One with you‘ on the ‘Prison Oval Rock Riddim’.

Welcome to Florida‘ is a nice and laid-back album, that pulls you right in that summer ‘Florida’ vibe.

“We’ve been working on this album for over a year and we’ve been so excited to share it with you all. The sound is different, the stories are more vulnerable, the bond between the 5 of us is stronger. We’re so grateful you all have given us a platform to be able to express ourselves and be heard. Thank you for supporting us and for making it so much fun to make music to share with you. Can’t wait for February and to hear what you all think of our first full-length album! We love you guys like family!!”- Artikal Sound System