Jah9 set to release Note To Self Album

Deeply mystical, Jah 9 has emerged from a chrysalis of poetry, dub, and spirit to become a powerful femiNINE energy within a universal grassroots movement of consciousness. Inspired by the open spaces in the instrumental dub of 1970’s Jamaican roots music, Jah9 sings with a voice that belies the dimensions of her physical body, from a soul much older than its current vessel; “reminiscent of that darkly operatic wailer for truth & justice, Nina Simone.” Her philosophy-profoundly spiritual, and her style-Jazz on Dub.

Jah9’s sophomore album with VP Record’s “Note To Self” elevates Jah9 to a new musical space combining her spiritual identity and sultry vocals to radio-friendly contemporary reggae rhythms.

The album is available to pre-order for $13.58
Reserve Your Copy Today!
Official Release Date: March 13th 2020
Also available on LP Vinyl.

Track Listing

  1. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)
  2. Ma’at (Each Man)
  3. Mindstorm
  4. Note To Self (Okay) Feat. Chronixx
  5. Field Trip
  6. Never Race (A Way) Feat. Akala
  7. Hey You
  8. Highly (Get To Me)
  9. Feel Good “The Pinch”
  10. Love Has Found I
  11. You And I Feat. Pressure Busspipe
  12. Ready To Play Feat. Tarrus Riley
  13. The Reflection
  14. Could It Be
  15. In The Beginning