Marching Riddim (Real People Music / Oneness Records)

With the militant Roots Reggae sound of the Marching Riddim, Real People Music, after their Buff Baff Riddim, contributes a juggling to February, that is both Black History and Reggae month throughout the world. 

Jamaican rising star Blvk H3ro and Cornadoor from Germany both present odes to their beloved genre with “Reggae Music” and “Rock Away” respectively. 

Jerone teamed up with Everaldo “Evie Pukupoo” Creary of The No-Maddz to deliver an impressive anthem about black awareness and self-confidence, that is also being reflected in the music video for “The Search Is Over”, which was shot in Jamaica’s National Heroes Park, where the two artists did not just perform the song but included the message in a lecture for young kids to teach them about their history and black heroes. Anthony B also stresses the importance of self-confidence as he assures “My Day Will Come”, just like Swiss-Congolese vocalist extraordinaire Irina Mossi, who dedicated her song to pursuing what pleases her and standing up for her rights. Young talent Jah-Lil from Jamaica spreads his message of unity, peace, and equality on a global scale with the poignant “Human Race”. 

The instrumental composed by Alex “Drummie” Domhoever for Real People Music was recorded and produced both in Jamaica and Germany in renowned studios such as Tuff Gong and Alborosie’s Shengen Studio. The Marching Riddim is driven by a heavy bassline played by the iconic Errol “Flabba” Holt of Roots Radics, and the powerful staccato of the three-piece horn section of the Magic Touch band. The militant character of the music underlines the confident lyrics of the songs perfectly. 


  1. Anthony B – My Day Will Come
  2. Blvk H3ro – Reggae Music
  3. Irina Mossi – Doing What Please Me
  4. Jah-Lil – Human Race
  5. Jerone & Evie Pukupoo – The Search Is Over
  6. Cornadoor – Rock Away

Producer & Drums: Alex “Drummie” Domhoever
Bass: Errol “Flabba” Holt
Guitar: Florian “The Great Stahl” Münzer
Piano: Joel “Bangy” Anderson
Organ: Frank “Polle” Pollak
Percussion: Malx Malcolm
Horns: Claudio Jolowicz, Mathieu Pe, Jörg Nu
Mix: Rogier Grosman, Philipp “Umberto Echo” Winter
Mastering: Philipp “Umberto Echo” Winter