Sanction Riddim (DEC. 2010)

Producers Andrew Myrie aka ‘Anju Blaxxx’ and T’Jean Bennett are ready to launch their label ‘UIM Records’ officially in the entertainment fraternity.

The duo have been working on various projects for the past couple of months and felt that now is the time to release their new project which is entitled the ‘Sanction Rhythm’. According to a release sent to THE STAR, Myrie said, “We thought it was time to showcase our latest project, which we are sure the public is going to love.”

The launch, that will take place on December 8 at the Village Café, will be the debut of the highly anticipated rhythm. The rhythm will feature dancehall’s sensations Beenie Man, Gyptian, Mr Vegas, Ding Dong, Voicemail, Konshens, D’Angel, Cherine Anderson, Timberlee, Toi and UIM’s own featured artiste Blak Diamon.

UIM will also be shooting the video for the Sanction rhythm which features a medley of almost all the artistes. The video will be shot by Gareth Cobran this week.

Recently, UIM Records received strong feedback for the collaboration Fresh to Death, an infectious track which featured Chino, Laden, Chedda, Nicky B and Konshens. They later did the female remix which featured dancehall’s certified divas Tami Chynn, Tifa, Timberlee, Natalie Storm, Stacious and Keida. The song was dubbed a real female anthem of fierce and sexy attitude.

The producers have developed a buzz on the entertainment that has taken them to new levels and promises to raise the bar as they grow in the entertainment industry.

SOURCE Jamaica-Star



  • Mr. Vegas – Show Me Dem
  • Beenie Man – Tell Me Why
  • Black Diamond – Set It Off
  • Versatile – Momma Bawl
  • Darrio – Touch di road
  • Cherine Anderson – Fade 2 Black
  • Nicky B – On your case
  • Toi &Timberlee – Wine Non Stop
  • D’Angel – Body Calling
  • Natel – All over ya body
  • Konshens – Kuffin Kuffin Kuffin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *