Grand Theft Auto V Boasts Impressive Dancehall/Reggae Radio Station Feat Kartel, Konshens & More

Jamaica, U.S.A – The highly anticipated latest installment in Rockstar Games “Grand Theft Auto V,” was released September 17th to record breaking sells that have surpassed $800 million in just 24 hours.

The popular game set in modern day Los Santos and Blaine County, San Andreas and its surrounding countryside, has always been known for boasting an eclectic choice of music.   Rolling Stonemagazine has stated that “Grand Theft Auto V,” has “the best soundtrack to date” with their impressive line up of 15 radio stations of all genres such as Hip Hop & Rap station “Radio Los Santos”hosted by Big Boy, Funk, R&B and Disco “Space 103.2” hosted by Bootsy Collins and Reggae, Dub and Dancehall “The Blue Ark” hosted by legendary Lee “Scratch’ Perry.

Digital distribution giants 21st Hapilos Digital have been instrumental in the dancehall and reggae musical selections and facilitations for “The Blue Ark” with such singles as Konshens “Gun Shot A Fire” produced by Warriors Musick, Vybz Kartel & Popcaan “We Never Fear Dem” by Young Vibez and Tommy Lee Sparta “Psycho” by UIM Records, all 3 hit singles are distributed via 21st Hapilos Digital. The company also served as an agent for the Protoje’s single “Kingston Be Wise” and Chronixx “Odd Ras”.

Johnny Wonder,  Executive Vice President and co founder of 21st Hapilos Digital stated that “it’s a proud moment and milestone to have singles we Distribute featured on Grand Theft Auto 5, it was also Pleasure Working With Rock Stars Games and Pushing Dancehall / Reggae Music To New Levels”

Konshens “Gun Shot A Fire” by Warriors Musick Productions – 21st Hapilos Digital on itunes.
Vybz Kartel & Popcaan “We Never Fear Dem” by Young Vibez – 21st Hapilos Digital on itunes.
Tommy Lee Sparta “Psycho” by UIM Record – 21st Hapilos Digital on itunes.


  • Dennis Brown – Money in my Pocket (1972)
  • Half Pint – Crazy Girl (1997)
  • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Chapter Three (1978)
  • Lee Perry & The Full Experience – Disco Devil (1977)
  • Lee Perry & The Upsetters – Grumblin’ Dub (1997)
  • Konshens – Gun Shot A Fire (2012)
  • Lee Perry & The Upsetters – I Am A Madman (1986)
  • Protoje – Kingston Be Wise (2012)
  • Gregory Isaacs – Night Nurse (1982)
  • Yellowman – Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt (1984)
  • Chronixx – Odd Ras (2012)
  • Tommy Lee – Pyscho (2012)
  • Junior Delgado – Sons of Slaves (1977)
  • Vybz Kartel & Popcaan – We Never Fear Dem (2011)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *