Wayne Marshall Drops His First Album "Tru Colors" in Over Decade

Today (Jan 21), Jamaican dancehall singer Wayne Marshall returns with Tru Colors (Ghetto Youths International), his first studio album in over 10 years. The release follows the multi-faceted singjay, songwriter and producer’s 2013 digital-only EP Tru Colors (Ghetto Youths International) and his 2003 LP Marshall Law (VP Records).

The 13-track collection is produced primarily by Damian Marley and written almost entirely by Marshall. Tessanne Chin, this season’s winner of NBC’s The Voice and Marshall’s sister-in-law, also contributes lyrics on the album’s closing track “On The End.” The album features an all-star cast of collaborations, including Ace Hood, Cham & Waka Flocka on “Go Harder,”  Aidonia, Assassin, I-Octane, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Bounty Killer & Vybz Kartel on “Go Hard,” Assassin on “Stupid Money,” Bounty Killer on “Be On The Alert,” “Tarrus Riley” on “Nah Give Up” and Capleton on “Strike Dem.” Tru Colors is distributed through Thirty Tigers / Sony Red.

WATCH video for Wayne Marshall’s “Stupid Money” feat Assassin (directed by Maybach Music’s Jon J):

WATCH video for Wayne Marshall’s “I Know” (directed by Jay Will):

Purchase Tru Colors album now on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/TruColors

https://www.facebook.com/WayneMarshallMusic | https://twitter.com/Wayne_Marshall

Tru Colors Track Listing
1. (Intro) It’s On Now
2. Tru Colors
3. Go Hard featuring Assassin, Aidonia, I-Octane, Bounty Killer, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley & Vybz Kartel
4. I Know
5. On The Corner
6. Stupid Money featuring Assassin
7. Longtime
8. Strike Dem featuring Capleton
9. Be On The Alert featuring Bounty Killer
10. Nah Give Up featuring Tarrus Riley
11. Go Harder featuring Baby Cham, Ace Hood & Waka Flocka
12. Success Story
13. In The End

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *