Wayne Wonder Drops Brand New Video "Drop it Down Low" from new album My Way

Wayne Wonder reveals his second music video “Drop It Down Low” from his upcoming album My Way, which will now hit stores November 20. The vibrant dance anthem was produced by Triple Dee and the accompanying video was shot in the Netherlands and directed by Sicerow & Ruben Solognier.

25 years deep, 12 albums strong, the GRAMMY-nominated reggae pop star is gearing up for his first album in six years, My Way, off his own label Singso Music. Recorded in his primary residency of Florida as well his native country of Jamaica, Kingston meets Miami on this 14-track opus of tropical pop anthems and sexy club bangers. My Way features guest vocals from Shaggy on “Don’t Say No” and r&b sensation Mya on “If I Ever.” While Wonder breathes new life to his sound, he stays true to his signature blend of irresistible island rhythms, catchy hooks and flawless vocals.

This is the winning formula that catapulted him to the national spotlight in 2003: earning him a live performance on NBC’s Saturday Night Livea MOBO Award for Best New Reggae Artist, one of year’s biggest hits  “No Letting Go” (peaking at #11 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart) and a GRAMMY nomination for Best Reggae Album on No Holding Back (Atlantic Records).

“My Way has some new twists. I make sure my sound is updated like a MacBook Pro, but I’m sticking to what I do best. I’m a lover at heart, so that is what I sing about and why my fans have grown to love me.  I’m all about positivity and creating these vibes,” states Wonder.

On My Way, Wayne Wonder rallied top producers – Kingston’s Tony Kelly (who co-produced Wonder’s Grammy-nominated album No Holding Back), Stephen Genius McGregor, Dre Day, Freelancer as well as Miami-based Riddim Fingaz (credits include Trey Songz, Sean Paul, Mya) – to form a polished 14-track opus of sweet serenades and sultry dance hits. This formula is poised for commercial success.

Prior to “Drop It Down Low” video, Wayne Wonder unleashed his sizzling visual for “Caught Up” in late June, which racked up over 22,000 YouTube views on its first day and has over 100,000 views on Worldstarhiphop.com to date.

More on Wayne Wonder

Since his self-titled debut album in 1987, the Portland native, born Von Wayne Charles, has been responsible for an extraordinary catalog of reggae hits including “Saddest Day,” “Bonafide Love (Movie Star)” ft. Buju Banton, “Love And Affection” and “No Letting Go.” In 2003, he made major waves in U.S. when his latter single topped urban radio and his album No Holding Back debuted at #29 on Billboard Hot 200 chart.  His later albums led to collaborations with numerous artists including Foxy Brown, Trina, TLC’s Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes and CNN: Capone & N.O.R.E. His last studio release, 2007’s Foreva (VP), debuted at #6 on the Billboard Top Reggae Albums chart. My Way is a celebration of Wayne’s return and his full creative control over the entire process after departing from VP Records.



1. Caught Up

2. Drop It Down

3. Sweet Dreams

4. Anna Lou

5. Crush On You

6.  All About You

7.  Xtra Ordinary

8.  This Time

9.  Like The First Time

10. If I Ever ft. Mya

11. Don’t Say No ft. Shaggy

12.  Lovely Days

13.  Put Your Drinks



Sat. Sept 22 @ Dunns River Island Cafe in Tampa, FL
Fri. Oct 5 @ Club Islands in Augusta, GA
Sun, Nov 4 @ Lee Vista Park for 11th Annual Caribbean Splash in Orlando, FL
Sat. Nov 10  @ Malibu Fun Spot, Castle Coakley, Christiansted, St. Croix (USVI)
Mon. Dec 31 @ Club Ma Trixx in Nigmegen, Netherlands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *