Bob Marley & The Wailers – Live Forever

Recorded 30 years ago while Marley was touring in support of his album Uprising, Live Forever is Bob Marley’s last recorded concert. This never before released audio collection offers an incredible snapshot of one of music’s most influential performers.

Bob Marley & The Wailers – Live Forever: The Stanley Theatre, Pittsburgh, PA, September 23, 2010 is a 2CD/3LP/digital collection that features many of Bob’s most cherished songs, and is available for the first time on February 1, 2011.

This unforgettable concert contains unique performances of “No Woman No Cry,” “Jammin’,” and “Is This Love,” to name a few, and depicts a musical innovator and inspiration to people of many cultures and generations. This spectacular audio documentary Live Forever, also immortalizes the last song Marley ever performed live in concert: “Get Up Stand Up,” his rally cry for equality.

The Album can be ordered in a 2 CD-Version and a Super Deluxe Version


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Greetings 1 Jamming
2 Natural Mystic 2 Exodus
3 Positive Vibration 3 Redemption Song
4 Burnin’ and Lootin’ 4 Coming in From the Cold
5 Them Belly Full 5 Could You Be Loved
6 The Heathen 6 Is This Love
7 Running Away 7 Work
8 Crazy Baldhead 8 Get Up Stand Up
9 War/No More Trouble
10 Zimbabwe
11 Zion Train
12 No Woman No Cry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *