King Kong releases ‘Repatriation’ on Irie Ites Records.

The legendary King Kong is back on the scene with a brand new album composed of 12 tracks produced by French label Irie Ites Records.

Entitled ‘Repatriation’, this new album navigates marvelously between the Digital and Rub A Dub, tinged with a touch of eighties, which should delight all the “addikts” of this remarkable period of Jamaican music. Spearhead of this generation of the 80s, King Kong shows us the full extent of his talent by posing wonderfully on various instrumental versions. This project was composed by Roots Radics, Leroy Mafia, Sly & Robbie, Dwight Pinkney, Bongo Herman, Russ D or Naram & Art.

With themes conscious, current and impactful, King Kong offers us a quality album that will certainly mark the career of this artist. You will also find 2 prestige combinations, one with Burro Banton and Pinchers and the other with Eek A Mouse.

King Kong will defend this new project on stage accompanied by a hybrid formula called IRIE ITES LIVE MIX: 1 producer / selecta with separate tracks of instrumental versions accompanied on stage by a trombonist.

Brand new album available on CD, LP & Digital (March 2018)
Produced by Irie Ites Records ℗ & © 2018

Musicians : Roots Radics, Sly & Robbie, Leroy Mafia, Russ D, Dwight Pinkney, Bongo Herman, Naram & Art
Mix : Calvin “So So” Francis
Mastering : Cris
Format : CD, LP & Digital
Release date : Mars 2018
Distribution : BACO Distribution
Publishing : Irie Ites Intl & Dibyz Music
Promotion : Musical Impact Promo Agency
Booking : Irie Ites Booking
Artwork : Youp
Pics : Marc Lothy