Nuff new releases on Necessary Mayhem label

It looks like 2011 will be the busiest year so far for the for the London based Necessary Mayhem Records, the record label of reggae producer Curtis Lynch jnr. Since its start in April 2006, Necessary Mayhem has released a string of hitsingles on riddims such as ‘Pirates’, ‘Police In Helicopter’, ‘Joker Smoker’ and ‘Come Down’ and Curtis Lynch jnr. proved to be one of Europe’s leading reggae and dancehall producers. Not only working with the best European artists like Million Stylez, Ziggi Recado, YT, Maikal X and Mr. Williamz, but also with Jamaican artists like Etana, Busy Signal, Pinchers and Little John. Curtis has also built his own stable of artists including Chantelle Ernandez, Mr. Williamz and Blackout JA.

Necessary Mayhem will start the year with the release of  the ‘My Forever EP’ by NM First Lady Chantelle Ernandez, which features 5 tracks and will be available on Ttunes and the Reggae Sound Network on January 11th.  Further highlights in the release schedule for the first quarter of 2011 include the new ‘Professionals’ series, which is an album featuring Mr. Williamz, Ziggi Recado and Blackout JA in a ‘three the hardway’ style. Dennis Brown and Brinsley Forde, two giants of reggae music, are the first artists on the new ‘Company Policy’ series, which will be one the Necessary Mayhem features throughout the year. Releases by the Mighty Diamonds, Tippa Irie and Yellowman are also coming out in January 2011.

You can check out the trailer for Chantelle Ernandez’ ‘My Forever EP’ here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *