Rebelution's "Count Me In" Coming Soon + US Tour Dates 2014

On the heels of last week’s announcement of its East Coast run, today Rebelution – known for its relentless touring schedule, positive, upbeat music, and sense of community and collaboration – announces the West Coast dates for its “Count Me In Summer Tour,” set to kick off on June 12 in Boston, MA.  The additional 14 west coast dates will take the band from San Diego to the Seattle area to Salt Lake City, and will include headline slots at Denver’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre and two nights at the Pacific Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa, CA.  The tour is in support of Rebelution’s upcoming release, Count Me In, due out June 10, 2014 (87 Music/Easy Star Records.)

Pre-order now!

In addition, the band will be hosting photo and video contests on their social media pages, giving fans the unique opportunity to paint live on stage during Rebelution’s set and participate in a jam session with the entire band backstage before the show.  Details can be found on the band’s website –

Rebelution will be joined on this tour by support acts Iration, The Green, Stick Figure and DJ Mackle.  Tickets for most of the west coast dates go on sale to the general public Thursday, April 10; log onto for complete purchasing information.

“There’s really nothing else we’d rather do during the Summer than be on the road, performing live music,” said bassist Marley D Williams.  “We’ve got a great show planned and are looking forward to playing some brand new songs as well as the favorites, so we hope everyone will come and celebrate the Summer life with us.”

Count Me In was produced by the SoCal-based Rebelution (Eric Rachmany/vocals, guitar, Rory Carey/keyboards, Marley D. Williams/bass, and Wesley Finley/drums), and recorded in Miami and Burbank, CA between September and December of last year.   The album features special guest appearances by dancehall singer Collie Buddz (on the track “Hate To Be The One”) and legendary roots reggae vocalist Don Carlos (on “Roots Reggae Music”).

While the music and lyrical content varies on Count Me In, the album’s 11 tracks provide positive inspiration, encouraging fans to create a pro-active and optimistic impact on society and life.  “A lot of what we hear every day is that money measures success,” said Rachmany.  “This new album is a reminder to spread love and positivity to the people around us – these are the true measures of success.”

With more dates to be announced, the confirmed itinerary for Legs One and Two of Rebelution’s “Count Me In Summer Tour” is as follows:



12        Boston, MA – House of Blues

13        Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summerstage

14        Philadelphia, PA – Penn’s Landing

15        Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Concert Pavilion

18        Glen Allen, VA – Innsbrook Pavilion

19        Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues

20        Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore

21        Portsmouth, VA – nTelos Wireless Pavilion

22        Boonville, CA – Sierra Nevada World Music Festival

25        St. Petersburg – Jannus Landing

26        St. Petersburg – Jannus Landing

27        St. Augustine, FL – St. Augustine Amphitheatre

28        Cocoa, FL – Riverfront Park

29        Atlanta, GA – The Tabernacle



6         Mesa, AZ  – Mesa Amphitheatre

7         San Diego, CA – Open Air Theatre

8         San Diego, CA –  Open Air Theatre

9         Costa Mesa, CA  – Pacific Amphitheatre

10        Costa Mesa, CA  – Pacific Amphitheatre

13        Tahoe Vista, CA  – North Tahoe Regional Park

14        Las Vegas, NV  – Pool at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

15        Santa Barbara, CA  – Santa Barbara Bowl

16        Berkeley, CA  – Greek Theatre

17        Eugene, OR  – Cuthbert Amphitheatre

19        Redmond, WA – Marymoor Amphitheatre

21        Missoula, MT  – Big Sky Brewing Company

22        Salt Lake City, UT  – The Great Saltair

23        Denver, CO  – Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *