Reggae Gold 2011, latest VP Records release

(VP RECORDS, NEW YORK) – VP Records sees the release of the year’s biggest Reggae and Dancehall hits with Reggae Gold 2011, in stores and online on June 28, 2011. The Reggae Gold series continues to keep VP Records at the forefront of Reggae music, for 19 years now. This best-selling collection is renowned for featuring the biggest Reggae and Dancehall anthems of the year and blazing hot artists while breaking new ones to Reggae aficionados around the globe.

Reggae Gold 2011 lives up to this standard, showcasing the hottest acts of the year and featuring the sweet sounds of Billboard heat-seeker Gyptian, Grammy-winning singer/producer Stephen Marley, international icon Shaggy, the legendary Mykal Rose, Dancehall King Shabba Ranks, Reggae stars Tarrus Riley, Richie Spice and Queen Ifrica, and Dancehall sizzlers Vybz Kartel, Mavado, I-Octane and Assassin, just to name some of the lineup.

With this summer’s street anthem “Jah Army” from Stephen Marley featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Buju Banton to I-Octane’s club hit “Nuh Ramp Wid We,” Mavado’s feel-good “Peppa,” Shaggy featuring Alaine on the romantic “For Your Eyez Only,” the serious “Times Like These” by Queen Ifrica, “One Draw” by Alborosie featuring Camilla, and the legendary Beres Hammond on “Pull Up,” Reggae Gold 2011 lives up to its name as a treasure for fans of the genre.

The always highly-anticipated album cover features three models fictitiously robbing a bank of its gold, just as this compilation will present fans with musical treasure showcasing the very best that Reggae and Dancehall music has to offer this year.


1.       Jah Army – Stephen Marley Ft. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley & Buju Banton
2.       Nuh Ramp Wid We – I-Octane
3.       How Mi Feel – Assassin
4.       Peppa – Mavado
5.       None Ah Dem – Shabba Ranks
6.       Stronger – Cham Ft. Mykal Rose & Rodney Price
7.       For Yur Eyez Only – Shaggy & Alaine
8.       Whine (Wine) – Vybz Kartel
9.       Duggu Duggu – Gyptian
10.   Black Woman – Richie Spice
11.   Can’t Go Round It – Stevie Face
12.   Groovy Little Thing – Tarrus Riley
13.   Pull Up – Beres Hammond
14.   Everyday – Courtney John
15.  Times Like These – Queen Ifrica
16.  One Draw – Alborosie Ft. Camilla

About Reggae Gold
For the past 19 years, VP Records has been at the forefront of reggae music with the Reggae Goldseries. Since its inception, this collection has featured the biggest songs of the year in reggae/dancehall but has also included music from international artists and crossover recording acts. Reggae Gold has featured superstars such as Sean Paul, Shaggy,Beenie Man, Buju Banton, and Lady Saw. Reggae Gold is renowned for featuring dancehall and reggae hits, as well as tracks from newcomers in the genre.

1 Comments on this post

  1. Amazing cd

    ladylin / Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *