Reggaeland Releases Cultura Riddim

Barcelona based label Reggaeland delivers a new Riddim-release by the name of Cultura Riddim. The structure and beat, is musically connected with the sounds of late 70s to early 80s. As a tribute to those who set the musical trend around this cultural decade, “Cultura Riddim” will not disappoint the roots listeners, nor ears most acquainted to contemporary sounds.

It celebrates the return of the great Jah Thomas, on the mike for the occasion, and also respected artist and producer Linval Thompson representing a fundamental part of the sounds of those times.

Eighteen tracks, including four remixes and two dub versions from Spanish producer Roberto Sanchez, which also took care of the mixing.

A message of cultural upliftment featuring both known and upcoming artists, Jamaican and Spanish, to rock the world, east to west inna rub a dub style!

Buy on iTunes


01. “Strong Ganja” – Jah Thomas

02. “Know Your Rights” – Linval Thompson

03. “The Bubbling” – Ranking Forrest

04. “Corner Stone” – John Mouse

05. “Ganjaman Rule” – Wayne Daniel & Malijah & Zanda P

06. “In This Yah Time” – Anthony Que

07. “Prayers 2 d Most High” – Singerjah

08. “Selecta Man” – Jahmali

09. “Inna The Mix” – Spectacular

10. “Give Thanks & Praise” – Supabassie

11. “Algo Ha De Cambiar” – U-Rie

12. “Cultura Accidental” – Txilum & Zanda P

13. “Cultura Dub” – Roberto Sanchez

14. “The Bubbling RMX” – Ranking Forrest

15. “Know Your Rights RMX” – Linval Thompson

16. “Algo Ha De Cambiar RMX” – U-Rie

17. “Ganjaman Rule RMX” – Wayne Daniel & Malijah & Zanda P

18. “Cultura Dub RMX” – Roberto Sanchez


Release date : 15 Feb 2012

Produced by Genis “Genious” Trani / Marc S-L Masgoret

Twitter: reggaeland
Facebook: reggaeland

editorial, booking, management:

+ info:
(p) & © Reggaeland, 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *