Release: Ras Zacharri – New Horizon

Rising star of the new wave of “Nu Roots” Jamaican Reggae, Ras Zacharri is distinguished by the originality of which he has always shown both in his songs, as in the message delivered. Against the current of the new “One Drop Generation”, he distributes his powerful vibrations without tricks or shots, highlighting the positive in addressing conscious messages.

After the success of his first album, Herbs Man (2009), widely distributed in Europe, and a long worldwide tour, Ras Zacharri presents his new album produced and recorded between London and Jamaica.

On the independent label, Shem Ha Boreh, the album”New Horizon”deftly navigates between traditional sounds of Roots Reggae music and influences of the new digital generation.

Original riddims are mostly produced and recorded by the Jamaicans, Uprising Band, then mixed in London by Manasseh.

On ”New Horizon”, Ras Zacharri wished to highlight his collaborations with Earl 16, Mark Tenn and Tiwony. With this poignant and commited project , Zacharri affirms its commitment to music that transcends borders and Horizons ..

This album is available from Ernie B, Dubvendor, Mosaid Distribution, JunoDownload and many more…

Tracklist album

01. Jah Inna Mi Heart
02. Just A Rastaman
03. Praises
04. Herbs & Spices
05. Free Up Time
06. New Horizon
07. Righteous Ones feat Earl 16
08. The System feat Mark Tenn
09. Pagan Eyes feat Tiwony
10. Can’t Get Enough
11. No Bad Mind
12. No Bad Mind (Dub)

Videos from the album

Free Up Time

Roll Up A Next Spliff

Pagan Eyes feat Tiwony

Jah Rule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *