17 North Parade set to release Eek-A-Mouse anthology

17 North Parade is planning to drop the neutron bomb on all reggae massive on November 25, 2013.

This is the day that EEKOLOGY officially drops.  The latest in their Reggae Anthology series, 17 North Parade  is single-handedly keeping classic roots and early dancehall alive today by consistently releasing the best anthologies available.  Just take a listen to this summer’s  Mighty Diamonds retrospective Pass the Knowledge: Reggae Anthology, the flawless Dennis Brown anthology The Crown Prince of Reggae:  Singles 1972-1985, or the powerful Sweet Reggae Music Reggae Anthology by Barrington Levy, and you will find out why you must immediately pre-order this forthcoming release chronicling the wild and unique career of one Ripton Hylton AKA Eek-A-Mouse.

Screen Shot 2013-10-05 at 8.27.05 PM

There is absolutely no doubt that this will be the finest reggae release of 2013.  Here is a look at the track listing for the 2 CD/1 DVD set:

Release date: 10/25/2013


01. Virgin Girl ^
02. Once A Virgin ^
03. Een A Moy ^
04. Creation *
05. My Father’s Land *
06. No Wicked Can’t Reign *
07. Noah’s Ark
08. Wa-Do-Dem
09. Tell Them
10. Falling Heroes
11. Ganja Smuggling
12. Operation Eradication (12” mix)
13. Georgie Porgie
14. Do You Remember (12” mix)
15. For Hire And Removal (12” mix)
16. Christmas-a-Come

01. Sensee Party
02. Some A Holla, Some A Bawl
03. Neutron Bomb
04. Anarexol (12” mix)
05. Modelling Queen
06. Stadium Hot
07. Terrorist in the City
08. Wa-Do-Dem (BBC John Peel session) ^
09. Hitler (BBC John Peel session) ^
10. Assassinator (BBC John Peel session) ^
11. For Hire And Removal (BBC John Peel session) ^
12. Star, Daily News & Gleaner
13. Wild Like a Tiger
14. Taller Than King Kong
15. Rude Boys A Foreign
16. Tek Wey
17. Let There Be Night

* First time available
^ First time available on CD

DVD ‘Live at Reggae Sunsplash 1982’
1. Ganja Smuggling
2. For Hire And Removal
3. Neutron Bomb
4. Assassinator
5. Wa-Do-Dem


Side A
1. Once A Virgin
2. Virgin Girl
3. Een A Moy
4. Creation *
5. No Wicked Can’t Reign *
6. My Father’s Land *

Side B
1. Rude Boys A Foreign
2. Taller Than King Kong
3. Tell Them   
4. Neutron Bomb
5. For Hire And Removal

*First time available

Thanks to the kind folks at VP/17 North Parade, here is an exclusive “FIRST LISTEN” to several of the album’s rare and previously unreleased tracks.


Screen Shot 2013-10-05 at 8.49.15 PM


My Father’s Land
My Father’s Dub
Wicked Shall Not Reign
Wicked Shall Not Dub
Once A Virgin
Hitler (John Peel Sessions 1983)
Wa Do Dem
Elizabeth (John Peel Sessions 1983)
Taller Than King Kong
Assassinator (John Peel Sessions 1983)
Hire and Removal (John Peel Sessions 1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.