Censi Rock – First Delivery (Digital Download)

Proudly and with pleasure we can announce the release of Dutch reggae artist CENSI ROCK’s debut album ‘First Delivery’. A 14 track digital download set, showcasing the versatality of this young up and coming artist out of The Netherlands. The majority of the musical input is delivered by Rekesh Dukaloo (RD Music), Mighty Chez, Houston Music and Not Easy At All, giving the album a fresh modern sound, but staying true to original reggae vibes. Wether it is Ska, Rub-a-Dub, conscious vibes, or lover’s rock, CENSI ROCK proves he is able to ‘deliver’.

Together with guest appearance’s by Ray Darwin, Joggo, Sylford Walker and Mr. Patze, we at Area 026 Music are very pleased with the outcome and would love to hear your feedback as our respected fraternity colleage(s). A sample promo package is available upon request.

Produced by Patrick Esajas and executive producer Magrieta Wolters for Area 026 Music, the album is available as digital download at the iTunes Store.

You can sample a promomix from the album at our Youtube page here:

About Censi Rock
Erik Van Yperen a.k.a Censi Rock was born October 21, 1991 in the city of Alkmaar, The Netherlands. Censi Rock started singing in a church choir at the age of 7. After a long period of discovering several kinds of music Censi found himself in Reggae Music. In 2008 Censi attended a school of arts in Amsterdam and linked up with a local Recording Studio. There he recorded 2 tracks, ‘Babylon’ and ‘Always Be Strong’.

In 2009 he joined “The Soul Rebels Band” from Amsterdam and after 2 years of doing shows around the country the band stopped. Censi knew this could not be the end of his music career and started to work on his network internationally. He linked up with Kalico Prod. (Jamaica) and recorded songs on the ‘Dreamworld Riddim’ (‘Love Love’) and the “Groove Riddim’ (‘Nah Spin Like A..’).

Not long after that Censi decided to make his way up as an artist, he released his first official video ‘No War’. In 2012 Censi linked up with production label Area 026 Music [Netherlands). Together with Area 026, Censi started to work on his debut album, suitably named “First Delivery”.In 2013 Censi drops the first single/music video “Haffi Bun” feat. Mr. Patze. In 2014 Censi drops his second single “Rock And Come In” which warmed up the already familiar Dutch massive for his debut album. The album is out now, released on Feb 1st 2014.

Album tracklist:
01: First Delivery
02: Dreadlocks
03: Haffi Bun (feat. Mr. Patze)
04: Down Ina Di Ghetto
05: No War
06: Now We Meet Again (feat. Joggo)
07: Rock And Come In
08: Roll Up (feat. Sylford Walker)
09: Baby Don’t Cry
10: Mama
11: Confronted (feat. Ray Darwin)
12: Earth Cries
13: Weh Dem A Do
14: What’s Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *