Ganja Anthems by Irie Ites Records

The compilation “Ganja Anthems” is the 18th album of Irie Ites Records. For this, the label has dug into his catalog to get the best pieces paying tribute to this plant.

Without wishing to clichés, we must face the facts that this theme is part of the Reggae culture. Also called “Weed”, “High Grade” or “Healing of the Nation”, Ganja is one of the artists’ favorite themes who each appropriate in their way and provide their own hymns.

Composed of 16 tracks including the international hits “High Grade” by Turbulence and Spectacular, “Bun Di Ganja” by Chezidek, “Straight To Mi Heart” by Perfect Giddimani, “Smoke My Herbz” by Sizzla, “Please Mr Officer” by Chezidek and Lorenzo, but also 3 unreleased tracks “Weedman Look Out” from Sugar Roy & Conrad Crystal on a Studio One revisited version, “Healing of the Nation » by Peetah Morgan whose version is composed by the Roots Radics and “More Herb” from Spectacular remixed by Russ D; this new album is sure to satisfy fans in this field.

A perfect summer compilation to listen to ! The compilation will be released June 24, 2016

01 – Turbulence & Spectacular “High Grade”
02 – Chezidek “Bun Di Ganja”
03 – Suga Roy & Conrad Crystal “Weedman Look Out” *
04 – Perfect Giddimani “Straight To Mi Heart”
05 – Sizzla “Smoke My Herbz”
06 – Peetah Morgan “Healing Of The Nation” *
07 – Lutan Fyah “Smug Alert”
08 – Linval Thompson “Ganja Man”
09 – Gregory Isaacs & Trinity “Irie Collie”
10 – Lorenzo & Chezidek “Please Mr Officer”
11 – Solo Banton “In The Air”
12 – Daddy Rings “Ganja Pipe” – Hip Hop Version
13 – The Tamlins “Irie Collie”
14 – Malijah “Mi No Ina Way Dem Ina”
15 – Spectacular “More Herb” *
16 – Suga Roy & Conrad Crystal “Good Sensi”

* Exclusive Tracks

Music by Mafia & Fluxy, Roots Radics, Sly & Robbie, Willy William, Russ D