Out Now: Re-release The Heptones – Night Food

Night Food, released in 1976, is one of the final Heptones albums featuring original lead singer Leroy Sibbles. During the time recorded to attract an international audience, recorded at Harry J.’s studio. Older material is combined with fresh songs from the mid-‘70s, which make it a versatile record. The vocal performances are as great as ever, and they’re showing how they could reinterpreted classics by their own. “Book Of Rules”, perhaps one of the most iconic songs in the reggae, is featured on the album in its most beautiful way. The release includes an insert with lyrics.

The Heptones were one of the more significant trios of the 1960s and 1970s, and played a major role in the gradual transition between ska and rocksteady into reggae with their three-part harmonies.

Music On Vinyl, 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl VINYL
• Insert with Lyrics

Coming soon:
Toots & The Maytals – Pass The Pipe [MOVLP2329]
Pablo Moses – Pave The Way [MOVLP2336]
Justin Hines and The Dominoes – Jezebel [MOVLP2470]
Gregory Isaacs – Out Deh [MOVLP2545]