Riddimentary – Suns of Dub selects Greensleeves

Riddimentary – Suns of Dub Selects Greensleeves pairs the group with the Greensleeves and VP Records catalogue of reggae masters for a musical tour through the crucial tracks that have influenced the outlook and output of the ensemble. The set is a continuous DJ mix of seventeen songs on CD. Twelve selected full tracks on vinyl LP and both the mix and seventeen full tracks on the digital album.

Suns of Dub is a performing ensemble and production team, creating unique sound experiences that blend live instruments and dub influenced genres. Their hybrid reggae sound includes live melodica, steel pan, nyabinghi drums, live dub and DJ effects. The group has been working and releasing music together since 2010.


Among the featured artists on the album is the legendary Augustus Pablo, whose son, Addis, is a founding member. Riddimentary is the perfect bridge for dub reggae and progressive music fans to connect with all-time reggae classics from Greensleeves and VP Records.

01. African Dub – Augustus Pablo
02. Heavy Manners – Prince Far I (ft. Joe Gibbs & The Professionals)
03. Purify Your Heart – Johnny Osbourne
04. Noah’s Ark – Eek-A-Mouse
05. Going Places – Hugh Mundell
06. What A Great Day – Lacksley Castell
07. Never Gonna Give Jah Up – Sugar Minott
08. Brace A Boy – Dillinger
09. Isn’t It Time – Tetrack
10. Keep On Knocking – Jacob Miller
11. I Love Marijuana – Linval Thompson
12. Sensee Party – Eek-A-Mouse
13. Strictly Dread – Toyan
14. Call The Police – John Wayne
15. Golden Hen – Tenor Saw
16. Zungguzungguguzungguzeng – Yellowman
17. Bam Bam – Sister Nancy

Available on Vinyl, CD & Digital
CD & Digital Release Dates
28 April 2017 – UK & EU
12 May 2017 – Germany
Vinyl to follow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *