Romain Virgo releases 13-track “The Gentle Man” Album

One of the albums I was really looking forward to this year was this one, Romain Virgo’s ‘The Gentle Man’, especially after Romain’s epic perfromance at the recent Lost In Time Festival. The album contains 13-tracks including the earlier released ‘Switch You On”, “Good Woman‘, ‘Driver’ and most recently, the probably biggest hit on the album, “Been There before” alongside Dancehall artist Masicka. The album is described as “a journey through the creative life of the artist, the performer, and the gentle man, Romain Virgo”

As always I am not going to review the songs one by one, thats completely up to the listener, music hits differently for every individual. What I can say is that this album is a quality production from Romain and collaborator Nicholas Nikko Browne with contributions from Donovan ‘Don Corleon’ Bennett, Maurice ‘Seani B’ Delaunay, and Phillip ‘Winta’ James.

Guest vocals on the album include Jesse Royal on ‘Bridges”, dancehall legend Capleton on ‘You Must Pay”, Afrobeat’s star Patoranking on ‘I believe” produced by Silly Walks, and as mentioned earlier dancehall super star Masicka on “Been There before” (my personal favourite).

The album is released on VP Records.