Yaadcore set to release 14-track ‘Reggaeland’ album

YAADCORE today shares details of his forthcoming debut album, Reggaeland, along with the cover art and tracklist. Reggaeland drops March 18th through the artist’s own 12 Yaad Records and Delicious Vinyl Island, the new Caribbean music imprint from iconic L.A. label Delicious Vinyl

A game-changing DJ turned groundbreaking artist, YAADCORE is one of the most unique and intriguing figures in today’s Jamaican reggae scene. With the release of Reggaeland, the now full-time vocalist is set to cement his place as one of Jamaica’s most important new voices.

Reggaeland is the sound of an artist honoring tradition while bringing his distinct vision of Jamaican music’s future to the forefront. While the title celebrates Jamaica’s status as the epicenter of reggae music, the project’s contents pull elements of trap, R&B, classic hip-hop, and jazz into an eclectic, bass-forward sound that defies simple genre tags.

“It’s reggae music with a fusion,” YAADCORE says of his music. “From you hear I and I ‘pon it then you know it ah go bring Jamaican flavor.”

Guests on Reggaeland include fellow reggae stars Richie Spice, Jah9, Pressure Busspipe and I-Wayne, along with the late genre innovator and music icon Lee “Scratch” Perry. Production comes from a committee including the USA’s Subatomic Sound, Ian McKee and Green Lion Crew, and Jamaica’s Micah Shemiah, Treydrumz and Chillmuchmore, along with Yaadcore himself. Helping give the project its distinctive sound on the mixing board are Grammy-winning engineer Bonzai Caruso (Damian Marley, Notorious B.I.G.) and Tippy-I (of I Grade Records and Zion I Kings), among others.

Reggaeland Tracklist

1. Bee With Me (produced by Yaadcore)

2. Ready Now (Remix) feat. Pressure Busspipe and I Wayne (produced by Rian Williams, Yaadcore and Ian McKee)

3. Reggae Land (produced by Yaadcore)

4. Police in Helicopter feat. Jah9 (produced by Subatomic)

5. Money on Trees (produced by Riga & Meds)

6. Ghetto Youths (produced by Horace “Yellow Drums” Ellis)

7. Nyquill (Remix) feat. Richie Spice (produced by Micah Shemaiah & Kazam Davis)

8. Shrooms (produced by Ian McKee)

9. La La Laa feat. Sarah Couch (produced by Chillmuchmore)

10. Say That You Love Me (produced by Oneness Records)

11. Play God feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry (produced by Blak Yaad Productions & Treydrums)

12. The Calling (produced by Young Zoe Beats, Yaadcore & Ian McKee)

13. Ball Game (Knock It) (produced by Green Lion Crew)

BONUS TRACK: Tina (produced by Evidence Music)