Dukes of Roots release 9-track ‘Dukes of Roots’ Album.

After The reggae eclectic band, Dukes of Roots released an exhilarating remix of their single “Feel the Love” on Friday, December 1st, 2023 with Kabaka Pyramid They now released their 9-track album “Dukes Of Roots”.

The new album contains collaborations with Stephen Marley, Tarrus Riley on a ‘Pressure Drop’ tribute to the great Toots Hibbert, Andrew Tosh (on Tosh, a tribute to Peter Tosh), Natiruts, Darius Rucker, Titi Tsira on Johnny Nash’s iconic song “I Can See Clearly Now” and Scientist on the dub version of ‘Cross the Rubicon”

Although Dukes of Roots is a new movement, it’s comprised of well-known musicians and artists who’ve come together to celebrate roots reggae music! With Mermans Mosengo on vocals, the Congolese singer has performed all over the world with the arts organization Playing For Change and a variety of other bands. Joined with George “Fully” Fullwood on bass, the Jamaican musician is regarded as one of the most prolific bass players in the scene having worked with greats like Toots Hibbert, Bob Marley, and Peter Tosh – to name a few. 

Courtney Diedrick on drums is also from Jamaica, and is a Grammy-award winning musician whose credits, like his bandmates, are prolific and include Damian and Stephen Marley, Mick Jagger, Dave Stewart – to name a few. Sean Diedrick on production and keys, is a Grammy-award winning producer from Jamaica who has been producing for legendary artists like Damian Marley, Stephen Marley, Sean Paul, Shaggy and Popcaan for years. And T Rod on guitar also composes and writes lyrics for the band – together they are: Dukes of Roots!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *